[Port Au Prince, Haiti- June 13, 2019] The U.S. Embassy is a proud sponsor of the Haiti Tech Summit and is pleased to announce that Jon Piechowski, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Diplomacy in the Department of State’s  Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs, will speak at this year’s Haiti Tech Summit. 

As sponsors, the U.S. Embassy is supporting the participation of 15 Young Leaders of the Americas (YLAI) Caribbean entrepreneurs and 15 local entrepreneurs in the Summit, and they will join creators and innovators from throughout the Caribbean. Increased economic prosperity in the United States and the Caribbean depends on innovation and entrepreneurship and we hope this Tech Summit will foster ideas and build relationships. The United States values the Caribbean as a strategic priority and long-standing partners. As the Caribbean’s largest trading partner, millions of citizens visit and study in the Caribbean and in the U.S. annually. We recognize the importance of the Caribbean to the success of this hemisphere and believe that a region united in our shared values and shared interests will result in a more prosperous neighborhood.

Participants will meet more than one hundred speakers from Google, Airbnb, LinkedIn, Uber, and other innovative businesses.  Haiti Tech Summit, a 13-year initiative of Global Startup Ecosystem that brings hundreds of entrepreneurs, investors, digital marketers and creatives to Haiti to accelerate tech, innovation, and economic development within the country, has just opened applications for the event’s second annual Startup Lab – a 1:1 mentorship opportunity with global experts.

TERNEUS Stingly Port au Prince
Stephane Prophete Port au Prince
Lefruit Gregory Henderson Port au Prince
Mondy Pierre Auguste Port au Prince
Pierre Louis Vanessa Port au Prince
ORDELUS jean odelin Port au Prince
Shella Jean-François Port au Prince
Jacky Poteau Mirebalais
Welseau JACQUES Port au Prince
Newchda D. Oreus ,member of YLAI Network Saint-Marc
James-Taylor LOUIS Port au Prince
Alexis Robine Port au Prince
Kettia Denescar Saint Marc
Sandyna Sandaire JEROME Port au Prince
Labossiere Maryns-Starline Port au Prince


Ann-Sophie Ovile Port au Prince
Sagine Zizi Port au Prince
Jacquelin Alcius Cap-Haitien
Nadia JEAN CHARLES Port au Prince
Makendy SMITH Port au Prince


Dave Oakley Jamaica
Porfirio Baez Dominican Republic
Shane Browne St. Kitts & Nevis
Yanelys Hernandez Cordero Cuba
Jayme Hoyte Trinidad & Tobago
Christina Hunte Barbados
Julio Cesar Perez Quezada Dominican Republic
Andre Robb Jamaica
Kerri-Anne C. Walker Jamaica
John Presime Dominican Republic